This is a single blog caption
21 Sep 2015


Posted By

Subject Tests are hour-long, content-based tests that allow you to showcase achievement in specific subject areas where you excel. These are the only national admission tests where you choose the tests that best showcase your achievements and interests.

There are 20 SAT Subject Tests in five general subject areas: English, history, languages, mathematics and science.

SAT Subject Tests allow you to differentiate yourself in the college admission process or send a strong message regarding your readiness to study specific majors or programs in college. In conjunction with your other admission credentials (your high school record, SAT scores, teacher recommendations, etc.), they provide a more complete picture of your academic background and interests.

You’ll want to take the tests that are required or recommended by the colleges that you’re interested in while considering subjects that you excel in or may want to major in, to showcase your strengths and interests.

Some colleges will require or recommend that you take particular SAT Subject Tests. In addition, you can enhance your application, demonstrate knowledge you have gained outside the classroom, and potentially place out of introductory courses.

Source: Collegeboard

Leave a Reply